Fire Department Of Bellevue-Dayton

Fire Board

A six person Fire Board administers the Fire Department of Bellevue-Dayton.   The Mayors of Bellevue and Dayton each appoint two City Council members and one citizen-at-large to make up the Fire Board.   Each year, the Board Chairperson is rotated between the cities and chosen from one of the City Council members currently sitting on the Board.

Fire Board Meetings are held six times each year, every other month, beginning in February.

Unless otherwise noted, meetings begin at 6:00 p.m. and are held at the Callahan Center, 616 Poplar, Bellevue, located behind the Bellevue City Building.   Board Meetings are open to the public and citizens are encouraged to attend.

2019 Fire Board Meeting Dates

Tuesday, February 19, 2019 – 6 p.m. at Fire Station

Wednesday, April 17, 2019

Wednesday, June 19, 2019

Wednesday, August 21, 2019

Wednesday, October 16, 2019

Wednesday, December 18, 2019

Board Meetings start at 6 p.m. at Bellevue Callahan Center